Board of Directors2018-08-07T13:06:30+00:00

Meet the Board of Directors

To serve our members by facilitating business development, promoting tourism and visitor direction
and presenting information that supports responsible business growth in our community.

Each year, the Greater Grass Valley Chamber hold elections for directors to serve a three-year term on the board.

If you would like to submit your name for consideration to serve on the Board of Directors, Term 2019-2021, please email your Application which is available at the Chamber and online to: Robin Galvan-Davies: rdavies@grassvalleychamber.com

Application must be received no later than 5:00 PM on August 21, 2018

Qualifications to serve on the Board of Directors:

* You or your company has been a member of the Chamber for one or more years.
*Your membership status is current and must remain in good standing.
* You must have an active or past involvement in one or more Chamber committees.
* You must be willing to fulfill the obligations of a Board Member and to abide by the Bylaws and Policies and Procedures
that govern the Greater Grass Valley Chamber of Commerce.


The members of the Greater Grass Valley Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors are elected by the Chamber’s members and are representatives of many of Nevada County’s leading small businesses, and organizations. These executives provide leadership as the Greater Grass Valley Chamber pursues its agenda to advocate for businesses, foster a strong and growing economy, and promote tourism of the area.

Chair, Bob Medlyn – Term 2016-2018
Beam “Easy Living” Center
Grass Valley, 530-273-5166

Past Chair, Susan A. Rice, Ph.D. – Ex Officio
Susan A. Rice and Associates, Inc.
Grass Valley, 530-346-9612

Incoming Chair, Joy Porter – Term 2017-2019
Winding Road Imagery
Cedar Ridge, 530-913-4065

Treasurer, Suzanne Voter – Term 2017-2019
Alpine Mortgage Planning
Grass Valley, 530-478-8383

Member-at-Large, Machen MacDonald – Term 2016-2018
ProBrilliance Leadership Institute
Grass Valley, 530-273-8000

CEO, Robin Galvan-Davies
Greater Grass Valley Chamber of Commerce
Grass Valley, 530-273-4667


The Board of Directors meets monthly on the 4th Friday from 7:30 to 9:00 AM. The closed session is from 7:30 to 8:00. All members of the Greater Grass Valley Chamber of Commerce are welcome to attend the open session of this meeting from 8:00 to 9:00. Board of Directors meetings are held at the Grass Valley Chamber and Visitors Center 128 East Main Street, Grass Valley, CA 95945

Mick Collins – Term 2016-2018
Pay it Forward Processing
Auburn, 530-268-3382

Rich Fuxjager – Term 2017-2019
Individual Member
Grass Valley, 530-559-4909

Kristin Glauner – Term 2016-2018
Atria Senior Living
Grass Valley, 530-362-4103

Jon Katis – Term 2018-2020
KNCO Radio
Grass Valley, 530-272-3424

Steve Sanchez – Term 2018-2020
Empire Mine State Historic Park
Grass Valley, 510-673-3741

Danielle Scallin – Term 2018-2020
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley, 530-272-7696

Chamber & Business Events

View Calendar

Community Affairs

Learn More

Ambassador Committee

Learn More

Business Development

Learn More